Subject Material

The Four Countries of the United Kingdom - Texts in Brief

Published: 18.11.2010, Updated: 04.03.2017

The United Kingdom (UK) is made up of the four countries: England, Wales, Northern Ireland and Scotland.

England - Text in Brief 

Big Ben in London. Photo.Typically English 

Wales - Text in Brief 

Welsh traffic signs. Photo.Welsh sign 

Northern Ireland - Text in Brief 

Belfast City HallBelfast City Hall

Scotland - Text in Brief 

Tossing the caber. Photo.Tossing the caber  


Related content